© 2016 E.M. Fitch

THE ARTISANS by Julie Reece

November 1, 2016

Julie Reece has crafted a hauntingly beautiful tale and I’m so excited to have found this author. This book was funny, edgy, downright creep-me-out scary at moments and I loved every minute of it. The protagonist is fresh and compelling, the dialogue sharp and witty, and the storyline thoughtful. I love YA books that don’t pretend real life doesn’t exist for teens. Reece has included an alcoholic, gambling character that was written to perfection and the ways in which the protagonist, Raven, manage this relationship is both heart-wrenching and all too true to life. Between her thoughtful handling of reality, her blurring of the paranormal with the possibility of hallucination, and the descriptive, scary scenes, I can’t decide what I like best about this book. What I can say is I finished this in two nights and bought the sequel, The Paladins, immediately. I recommend you do the same.

 

Fans of Libba Bray, Melissa Marr, or Becca Fitzpatrick will love The Artisans.

 

 

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

OF THE TREES Cover Reveal and sneak peek of the first chapter!!

December 2, 2016

1/1
Please reload

Recent Posts

October 31, 2019

September 7, 2019

October 3, 2017

August 31, 2017

Please reload

Archive
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square